Andrea cox

All posts backup

7 Tips to Heal Yourself from Plaque Psoriasis and Eczema

Andrea Cox psoriasis free

Today I am 3 years psoriasis free!

And NO! I am not posting a leg photo for attention! Just take a look at previous health articles I wrote. Those horrifying photos speak for themselves. One look at those old photos and you’ll see why I PROUDLY am able to wear dresses, skirts and shorts again.

I’ve been vegan 19 years

I’ve been Gluten-free for 13 years

I’ve engaged in Intermittent fasting for 20 years

I’ve was raw vegan for 9 years 

No soda pop for 20 years

No alcohol other than biodynamic wine 1 time in 20 years

I’ve used my Sauna daily for 10 years

I’ve been sun gazing for 15 years

No TV for 15 years

No use of a microwave for 20 years 

No antibiotics for 20 years

No pharmaceutical drugs for 20 years

No aspirin ever

I’ve ever been vaccinated

I’ve never had a flu shot

No eating of dead decomposing animals for 19 years

No animal by-products 19 years

No dairy 20 years

No packaged processed foods 20 years

No sunscreen EVER! 

Although I’m completely grateful to be psoriasis free for 3 years, I must say, I was SHOCKED when diagnosed. Our skin is the largest organ of our body. It takes COPIOUS amounts of stress to show up in the form of psoriasis.

And yes, after all of that clean living, a year of stress woke it up in me.


Here is what I used to rid my body of psoriasis…

1) Daily meditation 20 minutes I began taking 20 minutes of solitude and peace daily! This truly made a huge difference in my overall well being. 


2) Yoga Every Day! I dove even deeper into my yoga practice for an hour every morning at 4am in my living room


3) This tea crushed my food allergies! I grow my own thyme in my herb garden. I love the way it smells and tastes. Drinking thyme tea to reduce food allergies is an ancient practice in my family. Remember, we become allergic to food when we eat during periods of stress! Even healthy foods!


4) I trusted my intuition on the foods I ate and stopped eating before I became full! I began Intuitively eating! Only eating when I was truly hungry and most importantly, I stopped when I was full. 


5) Getting adequate amounts of Vitamin D! I sat in the sun for 20 minutes every other day with no toxic sunscreen {yes sunscreen is FULL of crap}!


6) I eliminated the stress! I learned to recognize what was a major source of stress in my life. I stopped blaming myself. I took action and became more outspoken to ward off environmental stressors (even people) who were toxic in my life. 

7) I healed my gut! I started taking my smiling gut probiotics every morning along with my raw detox formula and my Sexy And Raw hair skin and nails formula. (Shop Andrea’s Supplements Here)!


I hope this helps any of you who have had to deal with this. PLEASE don’t listen to doctors who try to hand you steroid creams, pills and sob stories that this is hereditary. Doctors who say you will be stuck with this for life!
Eliminate the major stress, eat a clean plant based diet, drink plenty of water, meditate or do yoga for stress reduction and relax!


I can’t begin to explain how traumatic of an experience it was to be covered with psoriasis for a year. I remember thinking to myself “no way am I stressed out to the point of causing a head to toe skin rash that keeps me up at night”!


Once I woke up to the fact that I was carrying FAR too much emotional stress, I made it my priority to balance myself and my emotional reactions to situations that were going on around me.
Now days, stress does not affect me! 
I look at the scars on my arms and legs from nights I spent awake, alone itching as battle wounds of victory. 


Have faith, it will get better and eventually be gone!
I love you ~ love yourself

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.