Andrea cox

All posts backup

Your weekly mojo!

YES YOU CAN!

I’m crying this morning as I write this! If I get nothing across in this I want to just say “follow your passion & calling in life”! The photo you see here is of a box I just opened from when I moved to California six years ago to the day! The box read do not open until December 14th 2015! In the box there are 5 newspaper articles written on me & the book I wrote about healing through this raw/detox lifestyle!

I found a sign up sheet for the first raw food class I’d ever given with 48 people on it. Keep in mind I lived in Ohio in a small town! When you said raw food people thought you meant sushi! This box also contained flyers for an organic co-op I ran for 2 years out of my garage! I had 7 farmers that would deliver to me weekly and I would divide the produce into boxes. People would come pick up organic in season produce out of my garage! In Dayton Ohio organic produce at the time was scarce & I knew the value of eating organic food.

What I found tear jerking was that on top, the only laminated article was of a woman with no legs who was an athlete. Reading that article inspired me to run my first marathon in 2009. On the top of the box it simply red “YES, YOU CAN! Don’t open until December 14th – 2015:)”

I would say I have quite the entrepreneurial spirit. I’ll also say I have a fabulous family who supported me emotionally even though they didn’t know what the hell I was doing smile emoticon God however has really been driving this! I knew I was on the right track because I was doing what I LOVED & it felt good!

Never has this felt like work once! To this day I love what I do! I love helping people with degenerative diseases feel better. I love helping men and women lose 20 30 50lbs! I love helping women who are struggling with hormonal issues, their hair falling out and all kinds of body issues feel better! Most of all I love helping the young women & men who have struggled with eating disorders find their path onto eating delicious nutritious healthy REAL food!

This is my calling in life! Yes~ I had to go through several trials and tribulations including a terrible eating disorder to get to this point. You know what, I wouldn’t change it for the world!

The lesson? NEVER give up on YOUR dreams! I went from people telling me I was absolutely crazy to having a YouTube channel that has surpassed two million views a social media following in the millions and now I’m working on my third book. So make your “YES YOU CAN” box TODAY! Because I’m here to tell you, YOU CAN do anything your heart leads you to!


This past weekend in Mexico!

Couples who get pedicures might stay together. Couples who get flesh eating fish pedicures will definitely make it through the rough spots! ‪#‎fishy‬‪ #‎pedicures‬ ‪#‎mexico‬
fishys

 The “man~pan~ion” took me to see some beautiful ocean front properties. Fitting for romance or a few million detoxing guests to come through:) It’s good to dream! -)



YOUR WEEKLY MOJO! Opportunities are like sunsets. If you wait too long, you miss them!
 sunsets

IT’S MONDAY!
Get up~Get moving~hydrate and NEVER let go of your dreams! Not at 24 or 104! I believe in you! You’ve got this! Hey…would y’all do me ONE favor?

Would you grab the vegetables at the market today to start juicing? Even if you’ve never juiced before or just gave it up. PLEASE know that it’s like having a blood transfusion of nutrients to your body! Remember today is the first day of the rest of your life!


Weekly Health Tip!
I just shared a GREAT video on my YouTube channel here -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VlJXGUsop4 


This weeks recipe!

jackfruit yumminess!
On my way to Mexico I decided to create this scrumptious meal! Can someone say Barbecued jackfruit salad? My latest creation for my new book Sexy on Salads! Enjoy your weekend everyone and love someone.♡♡♡

Here is how to make it below

12oz of young green jackfruit
2 cloves garlic, smashed
1 tablespoon olive oil
Salt
1/2 cup + extra BBQ sauce, bottled or homemade (NOTE: I make my own and just shot a YouTube video on it that will be out next week!)

Place on a bed of greens and sprouts or you could even put on a gluten-free bread or bun! YUMMINESS!


 

Andrea L Cox is the owner of  The Healthy Haven & www.alkalizewithandrea.com  (Detox, Yoga, Juice fast & Raw Food Educational Retreats!)

Andrea is a fitness model turned health coach who has written two books on the raw vegan healthy detoxing lifestyle! Known as “The Detox Queen” She has taken the media by storm & has an impressive social media following with her YouTube channel surpassing 2 million views & her personal Facebook page alone having 20,000 people! beachy hair

 Andrea has appeared on numerous news stations TV shows and magazine publications in her home town of Dayton Ohio and now where she lives in San Diego! She has also had national media coverage! Her retreats have become a destination health vacation for several Hollywood celebrities! 

Andrea’s online detox programs may be found at www.thehealthyhaven.net

Andrea’s retreats can be found at www.alkalizewithandrea.com

If you’ve not checked out Andrea’s Facebook, YouTube, Instagram or Twitter yet FOLLOW her below!!! She would love to see you there! 

 Facebook click here

Twitter click here

YouTube click here

Instagram click here

 

 

I’m also about to send out a fabulous news letter! You can sign up for it here -> www.thehealthyhaven.net

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.